Foopies

March 11, 2007 at 8:46 pm 4 comments

Boopies’ flagship product named Foopies, are alphabet flash cards/wall hangings.

Foopies

The illustrations and layout of A–Z are complete. I have sent press-kits to various publishers, kids’ products manufacturers and of course Martha, but haven’t heard a word in over about 9 months. So, I guess the next step is to get these babies produced on my own. I am starting to look into papers, printers and perhaps trade show opportunities to see if there is any interest in the alphabet cards. Any suggestions on how to get started would be great!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

What is Boopie? OHHH, LA LA

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kateconsumption  |  March 12, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    holy cow! everything looks great jamie! yay!

    Reply
  • 2. Ellen Knudson  |  March 14, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    Jamie, See, you did it! Of course you did. I hope someone will give you tips on publishing…

    Reply
  • 3. Darcey McCormick  |  April 23, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Jamie, I love these alphabet cards! That’s so funny that you are doing that because I was going to try my hand at some children’s books and thought that an alphabet book would be a great place to start. Then I got sidetracked with my newest great idea. Marcelle and I are starting a business. It’s called MO (McCormick + Okula) Invites. We are marketing wedding invitations. But not just boring invitations-really nice ones like the ones you see Martha’s wedding magazines and such. We’ll let you know how it turns out. We’re pretty serious about this one. If nothing else, we’ll learn how to start a business-and besides, Hallmark started somewhere!

    Reply
  • 4. Jamie  |  April 23, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Thanks Darc! You’re business sounds great. Can’t wait to see some images–I may have to get married again so I can use them! Don’t give up on your children’s book. How did you find my blog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 5,792 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

